ASA Board of Directors

The Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine (SAAAPM) has Director and Alternate Director positions to represent academic anesthesiology on the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) Board of Directors. 

The term of office is three years, commencing at the close of the Annual Meeting of the ASA House of Delegates and ending at the close of the third following Annual Meeting of the ASA House of Delegates.

Each Director shall:

  • Serve on the Board of Directors of the ASA.
  • Present an annual report to the House of Delegates.
  • Report to SAAAPM members the actions of the ASA Board of Directors.
  • Perform such other duties as are provided in the ASA Bylaws.